North Carolina Board of Nursing

Contact Us

Staff Directory

Licensure / Listing Department

Dacia Williams - Licensure Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 268
dwilliams@ncbon.com

Teresa Werlau – APRN Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 260
teresaw@ncbon.com

Andrea Gunther – NAII Registry Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 245
agunther@ncbon.com

Candice Moore - Examination Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 270
examdept@ncbon.com

Kathy Collins – Endorsement Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 243
kathy@ncbon.com

Amy Wilson – Endorsement Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 222
amy@ncbon.com

Barbara Nelson – Criminal Background Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 258
bnelson@ncbon.com

Sherry Macopson - Documentation Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 275
sherry@ncbon.com

Regulatory Compliance Department

Kathleen Privette, RN, MSN, NEA-BC, FRE - Manager - Regulatory Compliance
919-782-3211 ext 271
kathleen@ncbon.com

Vicki Sferruzzo – Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
» Probationary Non-Screeners
919-782-3211 ext 240
vicki@ncbon.com

Candace Elliott – Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
» Chemical Dependency Discipline Program
» Probationary Drug Screeners
» One Year Sobriety Notebook Participants
919-782-3211 ext 228
candace@ncbon.com

Brandi Griswold – Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
» Chemical Dependency Discipline Program
» Probationary Drug Screeners
» One Year Sobriety Notebook Participants
919-782-3211 ext 283
brandi@ncbon.com

Alison Bailey – Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
» Alternative Program
» Intervention Program
919-782-3211 ext 257
abailey@ncbon.com

Jessica Tracey - Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
» Alternative Program
» Intervention Program
919-782-3211 ext 274
jtracey@ncbon.com

Sara Griffith, RN, MSN, PCCN – Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
» Intervention Program
919-782-3211 ext 295
sgriffith@ncbon.com

Administration

Julia George, RN, MSN, FRE – Executive Director
919-782-3211 ext 250
executivedirector@ncbon.com

Brenda McDougal – Associate Executive Director - Operations
919-782-3211 ext 233
brenda@ncbon.com

Joyce Roth, RN, MSN, NE-BC – Associate Director, Organizational Development
919-782-3211 ext 269
joycer@ncbon.com

Kathy Chastain, RN, MN – Associate Director, Quality
919-782-3211 ext 227
kathyc@ncbon.com

Angela Ellis - Manager - Executive Office
919-782-3211 ext 259
angela@ncbon.com

Chandra Graves - Administrative Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 232
chandra@ncbon.com

Tony Graham – Director Operations
919-782-3211 ext 253
tgraham@ncbon.com

David Kalbacker – Director - Public Information
919-782-3211 ext 262
david@ncbon.com

Gayle Bellamy – Director - Finance
919-782-3211 ext 249
gayle@ncbon.com

Hema Parmar – Staff Accountant
919-782-3211 ext 224
hparmar@ncbon.com

How to File a Complaint

See the following links:

If you have questions, please contact:
Tammy Horne – Complaints Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 282
thorne@ncbon.com

Regulatory Affairs

Donna Mooney, RN, MBA – Manager - Regulatory Affairs
919-782-3211 ext 285
donna@ncbon.com

Melissa Meyer - Assistant - Regulatory Affairs
919-782-3211 ext 273
mmeyer@ncbon.com

Legal Proceedings

Melissa McDonald – Manager - Legal Proceedings
919-782-3211 ext 241
melissa@ncbon.com

Amy Fitzhugh, JD - Staff Attorney
919-782-3211 ext 225
afitzhugh@ncbon.com

Angie Matthes, RN, MBA/MHA - Manager - Investigations
919-782-3211 ext 272
amatthes@ncbon.com

Brian Stewart, BSCJ – Lead Investigator
919-782-3211 ext 230
bstewart@ncbon.com

Mary Howard, RN, BSN – Certified Investigator
919-782-3211 ext 237
mhoward@ncbon.com

Ruth Ann Go, RN, CEN, MEd, LNC - Certified Investigator
919-782-3211 ext 229
rgo@ncbon.com

Jennifer Lewis, RN, MSN, MBA - Regulation Consultant
919-782-3211 ext 226
jlewis@ncbon.com

Pamela Trantham – Practice Case Analyst
919-782-3211 ext 279
pamela@ncbon.com

Practice / Regulation / Education Department

Linda Burhans, RN, PhD – Associate Executive Director - Practice, Regulation and Education
919-782-3211 ext 265
lburhans@ncbon.com

Crystal Harris, DNP, RN, CPNP - Manager - Education
919-782-3211 ext 263
charris@ncbon.com

Linda Blain – Education Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 238
lindab@ncbon.com

Denise Hirst, MSN, RN - Education Consultant
919-782-3211 ext 251
dhirst@ncbon.com

Burnette Brown – PRE Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 253
bbrown@ncbon.com

Eileen C. Kugler, RN, MSN, MPH, FNP, FRE – Manager - Nursing and Advanced Nursing Practice
919-782-3211 ext 255
ekugler@ncbon.com

Paulette Hampton – Practice Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 244
paulette@ncbon.com

Carol Walker, RN, MS – Nursing Practice Consultant
919-782-3211 ext 277
carolw@ncbon.com

Joyce Winstead, RN, MSN – Nursing Practice Consultant
919-782-3211 ext 256
jwinstead@ncbon.com

Tammy Edelen – Organizational Development Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 281
tammy@ncbon.com

Operations

Diane J. Jenkins – Operations Coordinator
919-782-3211 ext 234
diane@ncbon.com

Elizabeth Curlin – Receptionist
919-782-3211 ext 221
ecurlin@ncbon.com

IT Dept

Gail Marshall – Systems Manager Analyst
gail@ncbon.com

Kris King – Network Support Specialist
919-782-3211 ext 247
kris@ncbon.com

Roger Burns - IT Business Project Analyst
919-782-3211 ext 231
rburns@ncbon.com

Lonzell Fogle – IT Business Analyst
919-782-3211 ext 246
lfogle@ncbon.com